QIPCO British
Champions Series

If you enjoy world-class sporting action, the QIPCO British Champions Series is for you. Staged for the first time in 2011, it incorporates the 35 top Flat races in the British horseracing calendar, showcasing the best Flat racing on the planet.


The Series will take place over several racedays in 2021 launching on Saturday 1st May with the QIPCO 2000 Guineas on Newmarket’s Rowley Mile course and climaxing on QIPCO British Champions Day at Ascot on Saturday 17 October.

The Series comprises five championship categories, namely Sprint, Mile, Middle Distance, Long Distance and Fillies & Mares.

Each features the seven highest-rated races in that category and brings together the finest horses, jockeys and trainers to compete for the sport’s most prestigious prizes.

The Series is staged at the country’s ten leading racecourses – Ascot, Doncaster, Epsom Downs, Goodwood, Haydock Park, Newbury, Newmarket’s July Course, Newmarket’s Rowley Mile, Sandown Park and York.

It encompasses all British Flat racing’s key festivals, including the QIPCO Guineas Festival, the Cazoo Derby Festival, Royal Ascot, the Moët & Chandon July Festival, Qatar Goodwood Festival, the Welcome to Yorkshire Ebor Festival and the Ladbrokes St Leger Meeting.